Vocal Top Story Award

Australia’s Deadliest Animals

Colleen Millsteed

--

A large, smiling, hapoy gold star.
Image courtesy of Pixabay

I remember well my first Vocal Top Story, where I received an email from Vocal to advise me of this award.

Well I was very surprised when I woke this morning to another email from Vocal, informing me I’d achieved Top Story status once again. My twelfth Top Story since joining the site.

For once, I actually agree with Vocal, as I am extremely proud of how this article turned out.

Plus it’s always a little more special when I receive this award on something that is not poetry. I’ve been writing poetry for over 40 years but trying to branch out into other genres. When I do and I then receive this award, it helps me realise how much I’ve grown as a writer.

Without further ado, I am honoured to share with you the article that successfully received Top Story. This is my twelfth Top Story on the platform.

Australia has the reputation that all our animals want to kill us. This article lists the deadliest animals and their characteristics in the hope of quelling people’s fear.

If you are interested in reading my other Top Story pieces, please see the list below.

--

--

Colleen Millsteed

Top Writer in Poetry. I’m a Finance Manager with a love of both numbers and words.